Iris kept climing in Loiter with throttle closed

Hi Guys - I’m new to the Iris and have been trying different flight modes. Tonight I switched from stabilize to Loiter and started the aircraft in a vertical climb. It was a couple hundred feet up (estimated) and I reduced throttle to keep it from going any higher. The Iris kept climbing, so I lowered the throttle further, and the climb continued. I pressed the right stick forward from center, and that finally stopped the climb, and it began to descend. The descent rate seemed pretty high, I added throttle and it started climbing again. Again, forward right stick got it out of the climb, so I didn’t add any throttle until it got to a comfortable altitude. I’ve attached a screenshot of the seemingly pertinent CTUN values form Mission Planner, along with the log file.

From what I can tell, the aircraft was properly receiving my throttle input, but the autopilot was ignoring the stimulus - this based on the ThrOut graph. However, the ThrOut graph did get very noisy, and it looks like the AngBst parameter may have had a factor in this. The mission planner dataflash logs page gives this definition for AngBst:

AngBst: throttle increase (from 0 ~ 1000) as a result of the copter leaning over (automatically added to all pilot and autopilot throttle to reduce altitude loss while leaning)

Some conditions: I had a GoPro mounted on the front, and had to hold aft elevator in stabilize mode. It was apparent the COG was too far forward and I made no effort to trim it out with the SkyRC controller. I did have the datalink receiver hooked up to a Nexus 7, which seemed to be working OK, but I was too busy worrying to check it during the event.