Initial Setup - Camera Gimbal just lists Servo instead RC

Hello,
Please forgive if the question is dumb, I am new to the Ardupilot Community and the techniques and couldn’t find an answer.
I am trying to connect a Camera via CHDK to my Pixhawk.
I am following the instructions in this video.
In Mission Planner in Initial Setup - Camera Gimbal I can not choose RC5 - RC11, but instead SERVO5 - SERVO14 are listed.
I tried to count the pins and put the cable at the correct place, but whatever I try I can not get the camera to shoot a photo.

I think I understand your issue. Indeed, when I first experimented with the servo trigger I was confused by the pin names (I think some major rework on labeling is needed).

Nonetheless, I found this image to be the most helpful.

I prefer to use the AUX ports (SERVO 9-14, for AUX pins 1-6 respectively). I reserve AUX pin 4 for my camera feedback, as AUX 4 can be used for fast feedback capture.

Also check your BRD_PWM_CNT parameter, as setting that disables some of the AUX pins. (eg set to 0 if you don’t need extra ESC/Servo outputs for flight controls).

The confusing part is that you also have to set a parameter for relay trigger pin, even though you’re using PWM.

Also ensure that CAM_TRIG_TYPE is set to servo.

And experiment with CAM Trigger duration (in tenths of a second) and PWM values.

1 Like

First of all, thank you for your answer, that helped me understand the numeration.
The Camera is now connected to AUX4/ SERVO12, CAM_TRIG_TYPE, RELAY_PIN and BRD PWM_COUNT are set as in your screenshots.
When I tried connecting to AUX1 I had SERVO9 and RELAY_PIN 50 chosen (At least that is how I understand it.
With CAM Trigger duration you mean the bottom right button in Initial Setup - Camera Gimbal - Shutter and
with PWM values, do you mean BRD_PWM_COUNT?

Edit: Is it possible that my connected GPS receiver (not fixed) might cause a problem? Like that it is searching for a signal and ignoring everything else in the meantime?