I would like to assemble my first helicopter

I would like to assemble my first helicopter with autopilot. I’ve never built a helicopter. Can you help me choose the mechanical and electronic components?
Thank you

Hi,

do you have any experience flying a RC helicopter? Or flying a RC multicopter?
Do you have any experience building a RC vehicle?

HI,
I have experience in piloting rc gliders and airplanes and multicopter. The latter on a professional level. I perform aerial reconnaissance and aerial photogrammetry. A long time ago I designed and built airplanes and gliders and recently built a quarirotor.

Ok, I just wanted to make sure you do not dive in the deep end.
I just built one helicopter some years ago based on a kit from hobbyking, so I am no expert in helis. Hobbyking has reduced its product range, to a point where they do not carry anything of interest for me anymore. Heli kits are one of the products gone.
A heli is a money pit. You will need a constant supply of spare parts, like main and tail rotor blades, servos, landing gear, etc. Especially when you learn to fly it/setup the autopilot.
The bigger the heli gets the more the parts will cost.
Perhaps one of the heli experts here can tell you how to built a heli from individual parts. I would go with a kit or even a RTF heli.

@Brighela Hi Walter,
I would recommend a 600 size kit for you. Here the cost/benefit ratios are very good. The larger the helicopter, the easier it is to fly, because the small helicopters react very nervously to the control commands and the external influences. In addition, you have enough space in this size to accommodate a FC such as the Pixhawk 4/5.