How to identify the crash cause during takeoff

Hello,
I’m new to drone open sources, and I’m trying to identify the crash cause of what happens yesterday afternoon.

The drone is a fresh build of a qav 250, with pixhawk4 4 mini.

Unfortunately, I’ve not been able to get a nice screenshot of logs failure from qgroundcontrol, only a dirty picture from my phone.

The crash happens during takeoff, it elevates wrongly, flipping on one side and hitting the ground.

Typically the motor connection order is incorrect or the motor rotation direction is incorrect. Verify those first. There are many posts on this forum from users experiencing the same problem as you, and the solution has been explained just as many times.

1 Like

Use the motor test function in Mission Planner to make sure the motors are running correctly. It is not the same as Betaflight so if you’ve number the motors by the markings on a 4-in-1 ESC they may not be correct. Post a .bin log file of your attempt and maybe we can see what’s going on. But most likely motor order.

the motor test goes around in a circle starting with Motor 1 - 4 - 2 - 3.
1=A
4=B
2=C
3=D

2 Likes

Thank you for your help,

Here is my configuration before doing modifications.

I’ve placed letters corresponding to letters from mission planner test motors page.

The red arrow is the pixhawk 4 mini, not visible below the battery

Can you confirm it’s wrong ? (I think propellers are corrects)

Also I cannot send you logs because there are no logs, I think because I have’nt put any SD card.

I’ve formatted a 8GB microSDHC with FAT32 and put inside, but when I open mavFTP there is just a folder @SYS but no LOGS folder
(I’ve tried to reboot the device, tried to set LOG_DISARMED to 1, tried to run test motors…)

Go into Full Parameter list or tree and set
FRAME_TYPE,12
for BetaFlight X