How to get signals from sBuso to sBus in?

I’ve tried everything. I can’t seem to get any sbus signals out of the sBuso port. Do I need to enable it somehow?

The situation is that I have a sbus ready gimbal (Movi M5) that works fine when connected to the receiver via sbus, but I can’t get any response when trying to use the sBuso port on the Cube carrier board.

My params:
params7December2022calibrated_compasses.param (17.6 KB)

Set the Mount type

https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-brushless-pwm-gimbal.html?highlight=sbuso#brushless-pwm-gimbal

I’ve tried setting it to each option, then rebooting and testing. None of the options changes anything. I think it should be set to “7,” as per the instructions. Should I be setting it to something not listed or other than 7?

Another detail I am unsure of is the part of the instructions: " RC8_OPTION = 163 (“Mount Lock”) to switch between “lock” and “follow” mode with RC channel 8"

My gimbals have three “modes:” off, handheld, remote control. I’ve assigned my “mode” switch to go between these three, but it’s not communicating. It works fine via any means other than the sBuso of the flight controller (joystick, receiver.)

I did not assign a pan rate channel. I like to combine the tilt and pan rates into one, which I’ve assigned to channel 8.