Hexacopter jittery in auto mode (windy day)

Hi everyone! I’m working on a hexacopter design for rescue/emergency support missions, so would need the model to be able to fly during windy conditions.

I flew a simple auto mission, during a windy day (~20 mph). It was able to follow waypoints and did not crash. However, the flight was wobbly and at time erratic, during which I forced the copter to land.

My question is: is there anything apparent in the logs that can point to improvements from tuning?

I have already done an auto-tune. Also, as I’m rather new to Ardupilot/Missionplanner, I’m still learning how to interpret the logs. From reading posts on similar issues, seems auto-tune should be helpful, but it would be great if someone more experienced has some insight.

Video
Log file (via Google Drive)
Params file (via Google Drive)

Specs:

• Motors: 6x ReadyToSky 2212-920kv
  • Pixhawk 2.4.8
  • Frame: 550 hexacopter
  • Remote controller: FlySky FS-I6X
  • Battery: Zeee 9000 mAh 100C

Vibrations are a problem that you will have to improve. Please try to fix the Z axis vibrations before flying more or you risk a fly-away. See text below…

Some of the instability is because your motors are going to minimum, which means you could add a dummy payload and also reduce MOT_SPIN_MIN to about 0.13
Mostly motors 2, 4 and 5 are doing this, the counter-clockwise motors. This indicates there’s a problem with frame twist causing a physical yaw bias, or sometimes very cheap props are not “equal” between CCW and CW spin. We will know more from the next test flights

Use firmware “Pixhawk1” instead of FMUv3, just to be correct.
An issue you should be aware of too - the flight controller is only showing one IMU instead of two. This is likely because it’s a cheap knock-off with missing parts or even “factory seconds” parts that didnt pass tests. It’s typical if you dont buy your flight controller from a reputable source.