Help with 2.5.2 Rover

I am not new to RC or Microcontrollers etc but I am completely new to the GPS portion of all this and the APM/Ardu pilot hardware/software. Long story short I bought what I thought was an APM 2.6 with Neo 6 gps/compass. What I got was a 2.5.2 with Neo 6 compass. So I cut the little place between the two solder pads as was advised on the APM Rover site.

I can get everything hooked up I get GPS armed and locked etc. Manual mode runs great but as soon as I flip the switch to auto for a planned mission, the rover just starts spinning in circles. This is technically a skid steer although I don’t have it set up that way in mission planner. I have the Motor controller running the mixing for the wheels. So far it has been the only way that I can make manual mode with throttle and turning work with the right stick on the RC Controller.

My set up is using:
[list=]APM 2.5.2
Ublox Neo 6 GPS/Compas.
Spektrum AR610 receiver.
Spektrum DX6i Transmitter
Sabertooth 2x60 Motor controller set for RC Mixing.
2 - 24v wheelchair motors.

Arduino Mega (For later use)[/list]

Later I plan on adding telemetry etc.

This is a heavy rover with lots of metal(ok all metal) but I made sure my temporary mount for the compass is at least 6" away from any metal.

Where am I going wrong here? If manual mode works shouldn’t the auto mode? Again please be patient with me I am new to this portion and I greatly appreciate any help I can get. It took me several days of trying to ask for assistance. The end goal here is to have this thing follow me around but for now I just want to program a few points for it to go to and then come back.

@GunGeek,
Try checking the “reverse” box next to the Aileron (Roll) bar in the transmitter calibration screen.
Regards,
TCIII AVD

[quote=“TCIII”]@GunGeek,
Try checking the “reverse” box next to the Aileron (Roll) bar in the transmitter calibration screen.
Regards,
TCIII AVD[/quote]