HELP PLEASE! Elevon Setup

I am setting up a Skywalker X8 with a pixhawk flight controller. I am relatively new to fixed wings and the Pixhawk flight controller. I think I have it about ready to go but am having trouble with my elevon setup. I cannot get the elevons to act right in any mode other than manual. In manual I have them working perfectly. But when I flip to other stabilize mode or FBW they do not work right. The aileron that is plugged into the aileron port on the pixhawk will work when I try to make the plane roll and when I make the plane tip the nose up or back the other elevon works as an elevator. I have messed around with the elevon mixing and the elevon output. Currently I have them set to mixing enabled and the output set to 4 which is DownDown. I can alter it and make them work in the stabilize mode but not exactly right and if I do that then the manual mode will not work. I think I must be close but just can’t figure out the rest. Any help would be appreciated. Thank you

Have you followed the steps to get the new elevon style mixing setup on this page?
plane.ardupilot.com/wiki/ardupla … evon-mode/

Thanks, Grant.

Hey Grant,