Help getting ESC to work

I have a rover with separate steering and ESC motor control. I can not get an ESC to work in this setup. I have an RC truck that came with an Armma Forward/Brake/Reverse ESC. I’ve read that can cause problems so I purchased a Hobbywing 1060 and made sure it was configured for Forward/Reverse only and I still can not get the ESC to activate the drive motor in manual mode.
I have pixhawk 2.4.8 (FMUv3) with rover 4.0 flashed on to it. I have activated the safety witch and manually, fully, armed the controller. Now that I installed the Hobbywing ESC I can see the signal accurately reflected on the Throttle in the Servo Output screen. I was never able to get that while using the Forward/Brake/Reverse ESC.
I have calibrated the radio servos. I have ensured that I have full 3d lock for the GPS and I don’t see EKF in red on the HUD, so I’m kinda confident it’s good. This is my first attempt and anything ardupilot so I’m new to this hobby. I have read through the Wiki and watched a lot of youtube. Am I missing something? How do I determine where my mistake or fault is? Guidance is greatly appreciated
Thanks in advance.

The Armma ESC probably would have worked. I have used stock RC Truck ESC’s no problem. But the Hobbywing is fine, used those too.

This doesn’t make a lot of sense. The FC doesn’t know what ESC is connected.

Thanks for responding.

Here is my full parameter list.

I have not directly modified anything. Did read a few things about changing a setting based on the ESC type, but did not find enough information to give me confidence to try anything.

panslab_rover_full_paramater_list.txt (16.1 KB)

Set the MOT_PWM_TYPE back to 0 (PWM) to start. I would just disable the Safety switch. ESC connected to output 3?