Heliquad wobbles in loiter mode problem

Hello.
I already posted my problem in 3.6 thread. My assault reaper 500 heliquad wobbles on roll axis in loiter mode, here is my log file, please help me, I am new to reading logs data :blush:
2018-08-09 17-31-41.bin (828.2 KB)
ar500last.param (14.2 KB)

Flight log with PSC_ACCZ_P parameter set to 0,3.
2018-08-14 16-39-28.bin (866.5 KB)

@Alex_Pilot I finished testing this for helicopter and I found the problem to be in the PSC (Position Controller) settings. They were too ā€œhotā€ for helicopters for the velocity request. I have a PR I am going to send up shortly to fix that for TradHeli.

But I donā€™t know if this is your problem with the Reaper500 or not. Perhaps @tridge can help out here as he has some experience with these. For heli, the velocity xy P gain was 2 and the I-gain was 1, D gain .5. I had to turn the D-gain completely off, and cut both the other values in half. This sets the PSC back to what it was in Copter3.5. And it took care of the problem for heli. I first found the problem with my turbine helicopter (quite big machine running 1,730 rpm headspeed). Was able to duplicate it with my gassers with the governor turned up. Like my Raptor 716 gasser was fine with the defaults at 1,700 rpm. Switch to Idle2 @ 2,300 rpm in Loiter and it became COMPLETELY uncontrollable. Switching to Acro or Stabilize straightens it right out.

What confuses me about your PSC settings is that @Leonardthall who is the designer of New Loiter recommends setting the velocity I to half of velocity P. This is your settings in the param file you posted

PSC_ACC_XY_FILT,2
PSC_ACCZ_D,0
PSC_ACCZ_FF,0
PSC_ACCZ_FILT,20
PSC_ACCZ_I,1
PSC_ACCZ_IMAX,800
PSC_ACCZ_P,0.5
PSC_ANGLE_MAX,0
PSC_POSXY_P,0.7
PSC_POSZ_P,1
PSC_VELXY_D,0.5
PSC_VELXY_D_FILT,5
PSC_VELXY_FILT,5
PSC_VELXY_I,0.7
PSC_VELXY_IMAX,1000
PSC_VELXY_P,0.3
PSC_VELZ_P,5