H1 Helicopter - Yaw/Cyclic mixing for mixed turns - How to adjust parameters?

Hi There

I am new to setting up traditional helicopter with a FC so please indulge me.
I have set up my machine following the traditional helicopter setup & tuning pages with limited success so far.
The mixing arrangement that adds roll in the direction that rudder is applied so as to provide a coordinated turn in forward flight is working. My machine toilet-bowls only when I apply yaw/roll stick inputs in hover & this seems to be related to the yaw/roll mixing. Is there a way to adjust the proportion of yaw/roll mixing & also possibly its proportion in relation to airspeed. I believe my problem may be best solved by improved yaw tuning but I would still like to get an understanding of the yaw/roll facility.

Any help received gratefully

Regards
Simon

Simon,
What parameter are you referring to? There is no feature that I know of that applies roll in the direction of rudder.
Bill

Hi,

A log file would be great as a starting point to help you.

Thanks for replies

Bill’s comment has just made me think that I may have unwittingly introduced the mixing by my set up of my teranis radio. I will go through that & see.

Regards
Simon

It is perfectly fine to put in a mix in the RC for roll to yaw mixing that you can flip in and out with a switch on the RC for manual flying modes. I have several custom mix curves set up in my RC for high-speed turns with single-stick flying. And can turn them on or off as I desire.

There is no roll to yaw mixing in the ArduPilot code. Roll to yaw mixing is sort of handled automatically in Auto flight mode but it is not really a “mix” - it is two different controllers working together that achieve the results of a properly mixed ball-centered turn in Auto flight mode.