Flight mode setup problem

Not sure if this is the right place to pose this question – if not, please let me know…

Updated the firmware on my Pixhawk to 3.3 and also updated to latest version of Mission Planner. After installing new firmware, worked through initial setup wizard and things seemed to be going fine…when I get to the flight mode setups, none of the drop down menu have any choices for selecting flight modes to assign to the various flight mode #'s (1 through 6)??

Have attempted to reinstall the firmware and have restarted mission planner and the setup wizard multiple times with no change?

Since I’m fairly new to this, my guess it is something simple that I’m missing – if anyone can point out a solution for me it would be much appreciated!

@bergquistd,
You might try this solution:
Save your existing full parameter file.
Set the full parameters to default.
Then reload your existing full parameter file that you saved previously.
Regards,
TCIII AVD

Thanks for the suggestion TCIII…unfortunately, no luck

Seems I just can’t get Mission Planner to give me any options for setting flight modes, although when I look at the full parameter list, I can see there are flight values [11,5,10,12,2,0]

The main LED on the Pixhawk is blinking double yellow [“Failing pre-arm checks (system refuses to arm)”].

Try this:

Open Mission Planner.

Go to ‘Help’ tab.

Choose ‘Check for updates’

Download latest update (yes, again).

Report back on your findings.

George

I have this same issue. i followed the setup guidelines on this website to the letter. the firmware loaded fine and is the latest stable APM copter will load, drone makes the musical tones when being plugged in. The only things listed in the Initial setup left column are “install firmware” and "3DR Radio. i really want this to work with all the money i have invested in this project, but its tough hitting a roadblock like this so early in the setup process.