First basic connections of farm rover

Greetings, I am building a large four wheeled rover to carry things around my farm and my two main drive motors just arrived, so I am eager to get them spinning from an RC transmitter. I am brand new to micro-electronics, but I think I either have everything I need, or its in the mail, to have a first go at it. I wanted to make sure that I wasn’t missing any vital components, both so that I could lessen delays in the development and hopefully not fry any of my components. I’m hoping to test everything inside before I weld together a frame. This is what I have or have ordered:

2- 12V large automotive truck lead-acid batteries
Pixhawk 2.4.8
Pixhawk power module 5.3V BEC- up to 28V and 90 amps
2- 350W 24v BLDC in-hub scooter motors and their controllers (12" tires)
38N.m digital servo rated 24V and 10A w/magnetic encoding for a steering motor
a six circuit automotive distribution panel/fuse box
FRSky Q X7 and X8R receiver

My plan is to wire the batteries to the distribution panel and use three of the fused circuits to hook up the motor controllers for the two drive wheels and the steering servo. One question I have is whether I should put the Pixhawk Power module in-line with the main battery wires (like it looks like it was designed to do) or whether I should run it off a forth branch circuit.

I’m also not sure if the Pixhawks main ouputs to the three motor controllers will be powered by this set-up, or if I need to take care of that another way?

Are any circuit protection components missing, or is the BEC and some 10 and 15 amp fuses all I’ll need?

I went with the hub motors because I plan to build a frame without an axle, so that the rover can pass over beds of growing plants. If I understand correctly, the front wheel steering version of the rover code is designed around one drive motor. Will it be able to give my two motors the same instructions, so they function as one?