Fall down at loiter mode

Dear friends,

I am a beginner and using pixhawk 2.4.8 for my quadcopter. In loiter mode the drone suddenly goes up and down. When I raise the roll, drone lands automatically. kindly help me on this.

No of lines 26305
Duration 0:01:17
Vehicletype ArduCopter
Firmware Version VDD_5V_PERIPH_nO
Firmware Hash 93448b71
Hardware Type
Free Mem 0
Skipped Lines 171
Test: Autotune = UNKNOWN - No ATUN log data
Test: Brownout = GOOD -
Test: Compass = FAIL - FAIL: Large compass offset params (X:541.38, Y:72.50, Z:107.15)
FAIL: Large compass offset in MAG data (X:541.00, Y:72.00, Z:107.00)
Large change in mag_field (89.07%)
Max mag field length (713.26) > recommended (550.00)

Test: Dupe Log Data = GOOD -
Test: Empty = GOOD -
Test: Event/Failsafe = FAIL - ERRs found: CRASH GPS_GLITCH
Test: GPS = UNKNOWN - join() takes exactly one argument (2 given)
Test: IMU Mismatch = NA -
Test: Motor Balance = UNKNOWN - ‘QUAD/X’
Test: NaNs = FAIL - Found NaN in CTUN.TAlt
Found NaN in CTUN.DSAlt

Test: OpticalFlow = FAIL - ‘FLOW_FXSCALER’ not found
Test: Parameters = FAIL - ‘MAG_ENABLE’ not found
Test: PM = GOOD -
Test: Pitch/Roll = UNKNOWN - ‘BarAlt’
Test: Thrust = GOOD -
Test: VCC = UNKNOWN - No CURR log data

Auto Analysis is mostly useless. Post a link to the .bin flight log file.

2 Likes

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1kr6hed0AGJGsoiADmOkwExjX3CaWB9tM/view?usp=sharing

You have set yourself up for failure.

1. You are using the wrong firmware for that Flight Controller. It should be Pixhawk1 not fmuv2.
  2. You are flying on default parameters, completely skipping the Initial Tuning Parameters in Mission Planners Mandatory Hardware section.
  3. Your vibration levels are very high. This triggered a Vibration Failsafe causing the issue you note.
  4. This craft is likely underpowered/overweight and/or your battery is shot. It is sagging to 9.7V under load.

So 1st address #1, then #4, then #3 followed by #2.