Droidplanner can't send mission to Pixhawk

Hi everyone,

Noob here with my first quad, ground station, etc. They are DJI F450, 3DR Pixhawk with latest firmware, 3DR telemetry radios, and a Galaxy Tab 4 running Droidplanner, also the latest release.

I can’t figure out why I can’t get Droidplanner to send a mission to the vehicle. On the tablet I can’t even get it so save a mission. I can save a mission on my phone (Galaxy S4), but neither can send a mission to the vehicle or read one back.

I have no trouble connecting the telemetry radio, getting valid attitude data and stats, and can fly in some of the assisted modes. I even calibrated the sensors via wireless.

When I try to send a mission I get no response from either Droidplanner or the vehicle and switching to Auto mode does nothing.

I have a suspicion that I’m just doing something stupid, but any thoughts or information would be appreciated.

Those are the steps I use to send missions and don’t have any issues. What version of Droid Planner are you using?

Have you tried sending a mission with Mission Planner?

Mike

Hi iseries,

Thank you for your reply.

I’m using Droidplanner 2.8.6_RC3, downloaded from the Play Store.

I didn’t notice the RC3 suffix until now. In my line of work this means “Release Candidate” 3, and implies that the revision is not fully tested. Does this means that this version is not stable?

Anyway, regarding Mission Planner - I spent some time today looking into your question and taking it a bit further. Yes. Mission Planner on my desktop (Vista) machine can send and read back waypoint data. QGroundControl, running on my desktop can also send and read back waypoints.

I have repeated the test with Droidplanner and Andropilot on both tablet and phone. The problem seems to be isolated to my two Android devices. Both Andropilot and Droidplanner apps have the same issue on both devices.

On both Android devices I can receive telemetry all day. I just can’t send a mission to the vehicle.