Download APM:Copter V3.5.7 (B11c6af3) firmware for use with 3dr PX4

Hi

I’m new to the Pixhawk scene so please excuse me if I don’t get things quite right (Still reading to become more knowledgeable - Right now pretty confused)

Have 2 hardware identical 3dr PX4 FMUs which I are are running different autopilots versions (Believe Ardupilot). See at bottom for Unit #1 and #2 details (hopefully provide useful info)

Looking to make Unit #2 the same as unit #1 so I can test capturing serial data (GPS/MAvLink1) while on the ground (no live flight)

Questions:

1. Can I downgrade the firmware on unit #2 to 3.5.7?
  2. If so, where can I download firmware 3.5.7 for my FMU (I’ve found release notes; but no firmware binaries)
  3. Can I use MissonPlanner and/or QGroundControl to export the settings from unit #1 into unit #2 to have similarly configured units?
  4. If I can export and import the settings, is there anything which could cause issues with doing this?
  5. Have been reading that there was some issues with the 3dr FMU with a limit of 1 meg of memory, and that there was a hardware revision + bootloader + firmware change to correct this. How would I tell if my hardware has the issue?
  6. Are there any console monitoring tools, where I could decode the MAvLink1 serial data (live and also play back captured data)

Any assistance, pointers, words of wisdom are greatly apricated

Sincerely

Paul

The hardware is https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-pixhawk-overview.html

Unit #1
PX4: b535f974 NuttX: 1bcae90b
Frame: QUAD
PX4v2 00360034 30345111 37383933
APM:Copter V3.5.7 (b11c6af3)

Unit #2
PX4: 1e7ed30b NuttX: 1472b16c
Frame: QUAD
PX4v2 002B0035 3034510A 38323435
ArduCopter V3.6.12 (cb570c06)

Good day, personally i don’t advice downgrade the firmware also bcoz with the latest releases you can find bugs corrections.