DO_DIGICAM_CONTROL not working in Plane 3.6 missions

I’m having a problem with the mission command DO_DIGICAM_CONTROL in Plane 3.6. When flying a mission, the command DO_DIGICAM_CONTROL does not trigger the servo/camera. My plane has a servo configured as a camera shutter that I am using as a cargo release mechanism. I believe it is configured properly in my plane because I can trigger the servo by pressing the “trigger camera now” button in mission planner “actions”. When I trigger it manually (with mission planner), the servo works perfectly, my cargo is released, and I see the little green circle appear on the mission planner map where it was triggered. That button works while the plane is on the ground and while it’s flying.

I’m a newbie, but to troubleshoot the issue myself I have analyzed the dataflash and telemetry log files. I see that it would benefit from navigation tuning, but the waypoint associated with the drop is achieved. At the point in the mission of the programmed DO_DIGICAM_CONTROL, I get the message that the camera command ran (#203), but the servo does not move and there is no indication given of the event on the image of the map. I use this same mission command in the same way on my hexacopter (3.3.3) and it works perfectly. It is programmed in the same way. The only difference that I recognize is that on the hexacopter I plug the servo into Aux1 (RC9) and in plane it is connected to Main 7 (RC7). What I have read on Plane is that all of the outputs are the same (except Aux5 &6 for relays), so this shouldn’t matter.

My setup description - a Bix3 with a 3DR Pixhawk (not a clone), firmware version 3.6, a 3DR compass/gps module, running mission planner on Windows 10 (current version), taranis radio and a 3DR telemetry radio.

Is there a bug in the DO_DIGICAM_CONTROL command in Plane that prevents action or is there something I’m missing?

The relevant files located in Dropbox - -