Couldnt even configure a BN-880 GPS.. thanks INAV

I wanted ardopilot so bad but Im completely new to all this. Setting up a Nano Talon and couldnt get the BN-880 setup in Mission planner. After half a day of my life wasted, I switched to INAV and followed their tutorial. It works… Dont think I will be looking back!!! See yall

should just get a plug and play with if you don’t want to deal with stuff like this. I’ve never had to “set up” a GPS other than just plugging it in. iNav is cool as well though so best of luck to you

After having gone through the same issue (and being far from new to the hobby), that’s a terrible attitude. I put most of the blame on the cheap BN-880, but why doesn’t arducopter have the most basic tools to allow one to sort out these issues? A simple 3d display of the aircraft orientation would go a long way to providing a user confidence that the sensor configuration is correct.

Sorry, but what is so hard to look at a simple artificial horizon and a direction indicator ? I don’t want to be mean, but if a user needs a 3d display instead of these to get confident in aircraft orientation then there will be much bigger problems…

You’re really going to argue against making something easier and more straightforward to “weed out the dumb users”?

Of course you can get the information from the pilot display, but a 3D display gives you exactly what one needs in a way that we are used to and is obvious. You hold the model in your hand, spin it around, and the display model does exactly what the real model does. Do you not see a benefit in that?