Could use some help analysing this crash

Hi,

I’m trying to analyse a crash but I’m not really sure about what happened. I was wondering if someone with more knowledge about APM could help me out.

I’m fairly new to the hobby and after crashing my first quad due to cheap props, I build a new one. All the same parts, but on a new frame. My first flight went ok, but the battery made it dangerously out of balance. (See Picture) So I soldered a wire harness and mounted the battery on the bottom, in the center. After this, the quad flew okay, but kept yawing. Sometimes to the left, sometimes to the right. Besides that I wasn’t happy with the vibrations. I thought they might have something to do with the yawing, so I decided to work on that.

Today I rebuild the copter with better vibration dampening. And since I was rebuilding parts of it, I decided to change the wiring a bit as well. To be able to get the ESC’s mounted on the legs, I had to extend the servoleads. I did this by cutting the wire and soldering it to half a servo lead I had laying around. So now I have two ESC’s at the front with longer servo leads than the two on the back.

Tonight I went to my designated fly-zone and tried it out. Since I already lost one set of carbon-reinforced props, I decided to first try it with my cheap props. It flew great. Liftof was much better and it was calmer in the air.