Copter flipped while flying in Loiter mode

Hi all :slight_smile:

I just made my first quadcopter using the APM. Everything was just fine and after doing the first basic calibration like in the manual i was wondering how stable my copter flew when i did my first flight. I thought it would be more unstable and that i have to do more tuning (of course some fine tuning has to be done because it reacts a little twitchy… but i was impressed how stable it was without tuning) whatever :slight_smile:

Everything was very good and i switched to loiter mode for more assistance (i am a newbie more or less)… the copter was very stable and i would say it was holding its position perfect. I flew a little forward and stopped and then suddenly the copter flipped and fell to the ground… i have a 3dr telemetry attached and i looked into the logs… i was checking the “Diagnosing Problems using Logs” section in the manual and i think the problem was a brown out because all other graphs look okay i think… but maybe some of you can have a look at my tlog and tell me if it really was a brown out and what i can do to prevent this… i use the 3dr power module to power the apm… maybe it was a problem that i didnt cut the power cables to my esc’s from the apm? or should i open the jp1 jumper? like i said… im quite new to this stuff… hopefully somebody can help me :slight_smile:

Thanks!

Greets from germany :slight_smile:

do you have dataflash log as well?

yes i have. i had to pack it because it was to big.

and some additional info: i just figured out that my jp1 is open and the board which i have ( the case is labeled with “Arducopter”) has no possibility to set the jumper (pins are missing). But at the time i flew with the copter all esc becs were connected to the output of the apm (i just didnt know that i have only to connect the signal cable of the escs)… is it possible that this is responsible for the crash?

OK, here my quick look