Compass not working on Heewing F405 FC

Hi, I’m a newbie in Ardupilot and planes. I’ve started to build my first plane Heewing T1 Ranger VTOL PNP with HEEWING F405 FC and for now, I have 2 main issues probably related each other.
The first one - I don’t see a compass in Ardupilot.
The second one - When I’m arming in QLOITER mode the motors don’t tilt up. But I assume the reason could be that the compass is not working.

When I powered up the FC first I could see the compass in the compass section of Ardupilot, but I skipped it setup and proceeded with the firmware update, servos, parameters config, etc.
When I got back to the compass section it was empty.
The wiring seems okay, it was done by the vendor and I didn’t touch it.

The firmware on the board right now is 4.5.4
From the vendor site GPS+Compass model should be BN-250Q

I watch tons of videos and read manuals but can’t figure out how to solve this.

Considering it’s a QMC5883L, I would just get a better compass, LIS3MDL for example. I wouldn’t be surprised if it just died, they’re cheap Honeywell clones of inconsistent quality and I’ve had the same thing happen to me. Keep the GPS if it works, but disconnect the compass line.

Will it work if I leave this GPS connected? Or do I need to replace the GPS too? Or maybe just buy a better GPS+compass?
BTW, I’m not sure if this is important but in the HW id section, on the I2C it shows a barometer.

Am I right that the problem with tilting is caused by not working compass? Or this is not related?

Should work. If the GPS is working now then there’s no reason why it wouldn’t work with another compass. GPS and compass aren’t interconnected, they’re two separate modules with separate connectors in one package.

Depends on what you need. Your current GPS is low-end, but should be okay for anything that doesn’t require precise location tracking. If you do need precise location tracking you’ll want RTK anyways, and that’s another can of worms.