Can we get synthetic airspeed on the OSD without using pitot tube on a Heli?

HI all,
Can we get synthetic airspeed on the OSD (like we can have on a arduplane)without using pitot tube on a Heli same like we have on a arduplane?Thanks.

Anyone please? Thanks.

What do you plan to use it for? Do you even know how airspeed is estimated when using this synthetic airspeed?

Bill,i always appreciate your help and time you give it to this forum but this time i felt this little rude and i don’t know why you got upset?No i don’t know how synthetic airspeed is calculated.I am just a normal hobbyist who uses arducopter.I am not a programmer and don’t have programming background.

I was planning to use it on my helicopter while flying in windy conditions.I think it will be helpful to have an idea of windspeed before letting your heli for a long range mission and running out of battery.In that way one can be aware of not going too far if there is a headwind while coming back to home.That was my plan.At first i was trying to install pitot tube but then i thought it would be hard to protect the pitot tube orfice from prop-wash and that’s why i was thinking of synthetic airspeed.Like you make a one circle to get an idea of wind direction and speed.

I am sorry if my question upset you but my intentions were not wrong.Hope you understand.

@ninja_zx11 I’m sorry that I came across as rude. I can be a bit blunt sometimes. I was just interested in why you thought it was necessary. Personally, I think heli’s should be flying on airspeed for certain applications.

Well if you got the airspeed tube mounted, it wouldn’t have work anyway as copter is not set up for airspeed sensors. I tried but the Lead devs placed a lot of additional coding to get it implemented. So I moved on as I have bigger things to tackle with tradheli.