Bodyboard mapping airboat - motor and prop choice

Hello everyone,
I am new to the Ardupilot world, but have been working here and there with drones for 6-7 years now. I’ve been getting more technical, and started a project, to build a body board airboat with mapping capabilities, using a Kogger sonar. It’s the first ever RC build I’m doing, and intend to use it for general hydrological research, provided that the budget for turn-key solutions is out of the question. I’ve been inspired by Randy’s bodyboard mapping boat, so here I am, stuck with a technical issue. It’s been many months since I’ve started the documentation and concept stage, and have been torn to chose between 2 underwater thrusters and 2 brushless motors with propellers, that would provide “air power”. Considering that most water bodies that will be scanned are significantly invaded by shallow, underwater vegetation, I’ve finally decided to take the “2 air motor - thrust” way. I intend using a 42" bodyboard (900 grams), and a 20.000mah - 14.8 or 22.2 V battery, and a 2.4.8. Pixhawk controller. I am aware that air-power is significantly lower-efficiency than underwater thrusters (such as the already-classic T200 thrusters). The boat will weigh an estimated 6 kg-ish (I’m still waiting for many parts), and I aim for a 1,5-3m/s cruise speed, and as high autonomy, as possible. There will be no rudder, but differential thrust, using the 2 motors.
I’ve never chosen parts for a RC build before, and I’m not sure what pair of brushless motors I should chose, and with what corresponding propellers (I’m thinking of a maximum prop size of 9-10 inches, maybe?). Could you please provide some recommendations or specs? I’d appreciate it, if you could possibly link any European-sourced parts…