Auto Analyze error message "NumpyDotNet.NpyCoreApi

Hey guys,

Ive been having some strange issues with my quad which i wont get into here but, i thought id check my logs. im new to this and cant understand it yet. I wanted try the auto analyze button In Mission Planner (latest version (Jan2016 - cannot see where the name of the veriosn of mission planner is written) but when I press the button and load ANY of the recorded logs i get a window pop up saying - error NumpyDotNet.NpyCoreApi.
Then when i close that it is followed by " Bad input File" any Ideas? Is this a fault in the software? is it common?

I know i should learn how to read the logs but id really like this feature to give me a basic report on whats going on!

thank you
jason :smiley:

Anybody?

Hi,
got the same problem with auto analysis in MP 1.3.35.
“NumpyDotNet.NpyCoreApi” and then " bad input file"
Have also tried to verify with the older MP version (1.3.33) to make sure it´s not a dataproblem with my logfiles but in there it works.

regards
Markus

I also have exact same problem! Had no problems with this until I updated Mission Planner. Now I get the same “NumpyDotNet…” error when I try to use Auto Analyze. Any Ideas? Thanks…

What is the reason behind this error. I get the same

Paul

Same problem here (version 1.13.35 build 1.5878.12941), but a workaround has been posted on GitHub (issue 1127) (which worked for me). It appears that it happens when NumpyDotNet.dll is loaded from a wrong location.

Same problem with MP 1.3.35 but fixed with the version 1.3.36 build 1.1.5910.30936. Enjoy !!

MP ver 1.3.37 bld 1.1.5917.13431
Pixhawk: APMCopter V3.3.3 (acf2e10c)
MP running on windows 7 environment