Ardurover calibration not working

Hey everybody! Like everyone at one point, I’m new to drone building of any kind and am going nuts over things that I really shouldn’t be having any trouble with, so any help would be greatly appreciated! I will include a gear list at the bottom!

I’m working on a catamaran boat with autopilot capabilities for a school project. I have the hulls, and everything assembled, and I thought I had a good understanding of to get this bad boy rolling - I was wrong.

I’m using a tx16s, a pixhawk 2.8.4, radiomaster rp3, matek PWM converter board, and a PPM encoder with mission planner(1.3.80, Ardurover 4.1) for my ground station. I also have a ready to sky GPS hooked up.

I plug the Pixhawk into my ground station and it connects just fine. I have the gps calibrated and it is working absolutely fine. The Rx is connected to the Converter board, which is connected along 8 channels to the PPM encoder, which is connected the RCIN on the pixhawk. The light on the receiver and encoder indicates everything is working fine.

When i go to the radio calibrate page in mission planner, I get the green bars, but they dont really move. when they do move, its only around 30 MS, all at once, when i push the throttle forward. No channels seem to work independently.

Let me know if you need any more information!

Thanks in advance!

RX - Amazon.com: RadioMaster RP3 ELRS FPV Receiver - 2.4ghz ExpressLRS Nano Receiver Drone RX Module with 65mm UFL T Antenna for FPV Drone Tiny Whoop Fixed-wing RC Plane by Speedybee : Toys & Games

TX (with ELRS) - Amazon.com: RadioMaster TX16S Mark II 2.4GHz 16 Channel EdgeTX Radio Transmitter Mode 2 (ELRS w/Hall Gimbals) : Electronics

converter board(crsf to pwm) Matek CRSF To PWM Converter CRSF-PWM-C (pyrodrone.com)

What do you need the converter board and PPM encoder for? Get rid of those and connect the Rx to a UART. There is a Wiki for that.
Crsf/elrs

1 Like

I’m having the same issue. Have you made any progress?