APM 2.8 quadcopter lifts off, lose control, goes up, f'ing dies

I don’t even know if anyone uses APM 2.8 to fly drones anymore but I’m a super noob and I just started my first quadcopter project using APM 2.8 and with the help of youtube I’ve done the things to make it fly BUT there are things I need help with and I’m afraid that this is not going to work. The things are:

1. The APM doesn’t arm sometimes even if it locks onto the satellites(I don’t mind this because after trying sometime it just works)
    2)After my first crash and blown props, I learned how to calibrate ESC’s, after that everything seemed fine but all hell broke loose when it started hovering like 10m above ground(it was unstable closer to ground when taking off but became controllable at like 5m or so) anyways after 10m it just started climbing up really fast and gone several meters up.I completely lost control on my Txr. One of the propellers came off , quad stopped working and fell to the ground.
    Please kindly someone help with this.
    I have a fly sky i6X Txr and iA10b Rxr and in the Txr I set failsafe to -100 throttle because someone in the youtube did it and I know nothing about failsafe in APM planner.
    I searched for similar threads but they are either unanswered or is in terms I can’t understand.
    So please someone guide me.

A Warm welcome…
APM 2.8 , 2.5,…etc ,…even though they are great FCs, they are not supported now.
If bitten by the bug…
Anyway, post more details about your setup & some experts will guide you.

1 Like

And start from here:-
https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-autopilots.html

Thanks dude really appreciate it.
I’m using an Arducopter board with external gps and compass.
And it has simonk 30A ESC’s with 1000kv motors running on 3000mAh battery.
I tried to analyze the log but I cant understand anything, I don’t even know if it’s the right log or not.
It broke one of its arms and now I’m so worried about flying it again when fix it.