APM 2.6 w/GPS Issues

I’m new to the forum, as well as a total noob to multi-rotors. I’ve been flying heli’s for a little over two years now, recently picking up a sponsorship from Lynx Heli Innovations. Only been flying multi’s about 6 mos now. The problem I am having, I just received my APM 2.6 w/GPS today and got it mounted and everything setup on my F550 Hexa, ACC calibrated, Compass Calibrated, Radio Calibrated, motors all set to correct direction of rotation, correct props installed on correct motors. But it will not fly, and for the life of me I cannot figure out why. It flew fine with the KK 2.1.5 board on it. The flight controller is the only thing I changed on it.

I have the F550 Hexa clone frame from HK, Turnigy 2836-750kv motors, 10x4.5 props, 30a NON-SimonK ESC’s, 200mm tall landing gear, running 2-3S 2200mah lipos in parallel along with LED’s on the machine. I really would like to get this FC working as soon as possible, as it was my only flying machine I have right now. And I normally fly daily.

Could you explain how far you get and what exactly is not working? It will not fly is a bit vague. Can you arm the copter?

Best Regards,
Claus

Yes I can arm it, and the props have plenty of rpm’s, moreso than what it had when the KK board was on it, it just doesn’t get off of the ground. And before you go saying that it’s motor rotation direction or props installed on incorrect motors, I assure you, I have checked every single motor atleast 3-4 times for direction of rotation and that each motor has the correct prop installed on it.

Hi DAL2855,

Check the parameter THR_MAX is between 800 and 1000, by default is 1000:
copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/arduco … terTHR_MAX

To check this in mission planner, go to config/tuning, planner, check advanced view (at bottom right), click config/tuning again, go to full parameter list, click find and type the parameter name. If you modify the value click on write params to save the change.