Alloy Steel tube quad frame

Hello fellow quad builders and pilots! I am a new member of Ardupilot and have been working quite some time on various quadcopter frame designs. I have a background in building bush airplanes and wanted to bring the ruggedness of alloy metals into the UAV world. I have two basic designs with 10.75" motor arms allowing for 20 inch props. Both models are constructed with 4130 chromoly steel tubes (.035 wall thickness). I named them the CubCopter and SuperCubCopter after the famous Piper Aircraft Cub which is constructed out of the same material.

I have test flown both prototypes with DJI Naza Mv2 as well as Pixhawk 2.1 cube flight computers. They both fly extremely stable in autonomous flight modes. The Naza system seemed more stable in “manual” modes but that is more because I am a novice drone pilot. I have crashed both models every time I take over the flight controls. The airframes however have proved their worth taking a beating from a terrible pilot like me. I have only had to replace a few props after each wreck. There is 10 degrees of dihedral on the motor arms which helps for high wind…I am located in Wyoming so high wind and altitude are always a factor. The dihedral also protects electronics in case of a flip over crash.

Full list of electronics used
DJI Naza Mv2 or Pixhawk 2.1
x4 T-motor navigator MN3508-KV580
x4 15x5.5 props
x4 esc-makerfire BLHeli-32
Makerfire FCHUB-6S power board
x2 Tattu 4s 5200mah batteries
rx-taranis x8r

With these parts I have a hover time of around 35-minutes depending on wind