Align TREX 550 Dominator PX2

I’ve built several multirotors and a few planes, but my dad bought a helicopter. I have zero helicopter experience, and he has very little. However, since a Pixhawk can make most anything relatively easy to fly, he wanted to try one for its payload capacity. Short story just to say I have no idea what’s normal behavior, what I should be happy with, and what needs to be fixed. It has a PX2, Here GPS, and Mauch PL series power system, and then normal ESC/Motor/Servo/Gearing.

Everything is wired up per the manual, and it does in fact fly pretty well. I think. However, I have a few questions. How is throttle normally setup? The esc is still on stock settings (governing mode), and
I’ve seen there are a few different throttle options in MP.

On full forward flight, it flies quite stable, but sometimes it starts twitching on the yaw axis and the twitches get larger until I stop and then let it hover.

On full roll in either direction, it tends to yaw in that direction around 45 degrees.

How do you power the high voltage servos? They’re all on the PH2 rail, does that mean I need to up the BEC voltage to 8 and put it on the rail?

I’m used to (and very dependent) on AutoTune, and know very little about manually tuning. Helicopter tunes are something else altogether, so if someone could look at my logs and give advice that would be greatly appreciated.
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1JlD2-sdaihl1HRbbICvK72edJ05j8A2e
https://drive.google.com/open?id=1-_mg1-YZVNfWtZxDqW9mwFyGlExBiAsK

Looking at your params it looks like you’re flying just on feedforward and the tail settings are going be a bit “loose” with the defaults.

Yes, for HV servos just run 8V to the servo rail.

If the ESC is using governor, then use H_RSC_MODE = 2 and set the H_RSC_SETPOINT to the headspeed you want. Make sure you have no throttle mixes in the radio and a channel 8 switch to turn the engine on and off.