4m rotor diameter and Teetering rotor

Hi every one

I am new to ardupilot, we are currently building a large UAV helicopter with 4m rotor diameter with a teetering type two bladed rotor head. And the total take off weight is about 150kg. I am wondering if I can use Pix hawk and Ardupilot for autonomos flights of this heli. Can any one explain me if it is possible to go with Ardupilot for such a large heli.

Thanks

Possible, yes, it is. But it will need some special tuning. Are you doing simulations? How proficient are you in Control theory?

I have some experience in gyro tuning and RC helicopter flying. I have some theoritical knowledge on helicopter stability and control. And nothing much, can you suggest me something here.

Post photos, and more vehicle details.

@mohanakannan
As @amilcarlucas said, it is possible to control a heli that size with a pixhawk and the arducopter firmware. The software is pretty flexible providing the ability to tune most vehicles. Are you designing this aircraft from scratch or is this a proven helicopter? You will have to figure out what servos you will need and how to power them through the pixhawk. I am not familiar with what is needed for that size heli. Is the rotor system a freely teetering system or does it have stiffness like a spring or rubber dampers that force it back to the plane of rotation? If you have picture or details you can provide, that would be great.

This Helicopter is being designed from scratch. We are using tonegawa seiko servos. These servos take external power supply from a 24v battery and signal from the receiver. The rotor system is a free teetering and does not have any stiffeness similar to the rotor system of a Jetranger. Sure, I can share the pictures of my heli under development. Kindly tell what do you think.