4in1 BLHeli_32 Digital Current Telemtry

Howdy,

I’m student instructing our universities Systems Engineering course, I have a background building/flying/(mostly crashing) FPV quads so that’s where my experience comes from, and I’ve been working on the universites drones for a few years now, my main project right now is to upgrade an old Tarot X8 II build to a Holybro pixhawk 6x, and I personally want to upgrade the suspect esc’s that came with the kit to something a little more reliable and modern,

Almost all of my personal experience is with 4 in 1 escs, (only ever had 2 quads myself with individual esc’s before I moved on from that program), and what seems to me like the perfect fit is a pair of 4in1 escs utilitizing esc telemetry to run current information back to the 6x, this is kind of important as although I’m not sure what the current pull on the tarot is, my professor likes to haul around dummy weight for fun so I’m pretty sure we’re going to be exceeding the 60a cont rating the power modules have, and so using escs as basically extra power modules seems perfect, and 4in1 escs are so cheap it all seems great,

Problem is that I can’t find any information on which 4in1 escs have individual shunt resistors for digital current telemetry through the telemetry pin (and not just a single shunt resistor for current sensing over the analog pin) from forum posts I’ve read some do have them and some don’t, should I try to use the analog current sensing one way or another? maybe just build my own powder module thats capable of the current? (I mean shunt resistors are not rocket science, and if I was on a pixhawk 6c or something setup from the get go for analog current sensing that’s probably what I would do, but the 6x still has adc capability)

Any help? should I avoid 4in1’s all together and do something else? 4in1’s are just like half the price of going with individual esc’s