3DR Radio + MinimOSD = no MAVlink :-(

Hi all, hope somebody can shed a light on my problem.
I have been flying 2 quads and a Skywalker for 1,5 years and many hundreds of flights with APMs and never had a problem. This time though, I can’t get my head around what is going on.
I have replaced a normal APM 2.6 with HobbyKing’s HKPilot Mega Mini which thanks to its small form factor fits my XuGong-10 frame nicely. I use the standard Y-cable to split telemetry across my MinimOSD and the 3DR Radio air module. But it doesn’t work when I connect both!

Scenarios tested:

1. Only 3DR Radio connected
    [ul][li]Solid telemetry connection to both Mission Planner and DroidPlanner2. Link stats show no dropped packets[/li][/ul]
  2. Only MinimOSD connected
    [ul][li]Solid OSD data streams, everything working normally[/li][/ul]
  3. Both connected
    [ul][li]MinimOSD displays ‘No mav data!’[/li]
    [li]3DR Radio has green solid light, no blinking red light (link ok, no data)[/li][/ul]

When I have both connected, the moment I unplug one, the other starts working right away. After migrating to the HKPilot Mega Mini I have never used the dual setup and therefore I am unsure if this is due to hardware or software differences.
I already thought it could be a brownout/power problem but adding a 5V UBEC for separate power doesn’t fix it.

Setup:
HKPilot Mega Mini (APM 2.5.2) running APM:Copter 3.1.5
MinimOSD running minimosd-extra 2.4-r726
3DR Radio 915 MHz module running SiK firmware 1.9

[nc]HKPilot Mega Mini[/nc]

I know the forum is sponsored by 3DRobotics, but why should questions be limited to their products only? I am not asking for customer support from 3DR, I am just posting in an open community and this is a very logical place.

BTW, I posted the same question on DIYDrones and already have my answer: diydrones.com/forum/topics/3dr-r … no-mavlink