3dr quad pixhawk drops from air repeatedly

Hi

My newish 3dr quad w pixhawk running 3.2.1 has fallen from the sky the last few flights. Battery is 4C 5000mah Turnigy and has 3dr power module. When I first started flying it when it was new, it worked normally. I could get 8-10 minutes if air time. I started having problems with it sky falling a while back and stopped flying it. Fast forward to now(5-6 months later) and I took it out today to see how it would fly and same thing. I was hovering it in front of me for a minute or two. Started to get comfortable and stated moving it around and it dropped to the ground from about 10-15 feet. I have looked at the logs myself for the usual suspects but things look normal up until things go dark I am a total noob but I did compare my logs to others on the forums and I seem to have plenty of power, just over 14v, when I free falled, all the motor channels seems to to doing the right thing. Desired vs actual movements are not contradicting each other. ThrIN and ThrOut look OK. But then it just drops.

I’m wondering if the power module could cause this? Any ideas on where I should look? By the time the quad is on the ground its powered up again. And to clarify, when it drops, it drops like a rock, absolutely no power to the props.

I’m definitely scared to fly this thing the way it is now. I may just attack it to something heavy and run it like that to see if it’s going to keep shutting down

Attached is log file

Thanks
Matt

Looks like a dodgy connection on the power system.

For a quick check you could try removing the props, arm the quad and raise the throttle to get the motors spinning. While it’s sat on the bench with the motors going, try wiggling the cables and connections from the battery to the pixhawk and see if any point on the circuit repeatedly causes a shutdown.

Since the Pixhawk is powered from the power module it would have to be before that since the pixhawk loses power.