Pixracers KEEP BRICKING

Im now on my third pixracer. After every crash i have on my 210 sized racer the board seems to brick. Ive been mounting them with kyosho zeal tape and they are always still mounted after a crash, yet ill get a failure of “px4io board not found”. Is anyone else having this issue? Ive emailed auav and have not gotten any resolution from them. Im seriously considering going back to naze at this point as i cant afford to buy a new pixracer every time i break a prop.

“px4io board not found” isn’t relevant; the PixRacer doesn’t have one.

I think tridge might have removed that warning on master now.

Can you keep digging to see what the true error is?

I’m not sure what else to do. That is the only log on the sd card, and my computer doesn’t recognize it when connected over usb.

I have been using Pixracer for several months now and I have crashed it number of times. Even damaged the WiFi connector on the board but was able to push it back in place. All works just great.
The only issue I have had is one of the cables shorted out and damaged the power connector readings.

Upload a copy of the log from the SD card would be nice. Naze doesn’t give you that option. The SD card can be connect directly to the computer with a USB adapter.

Mike

Steven, please be honest here! You and I have had no less than 6 email exchanges since 11/5. The most recent were today. As I told you, I will help you figure out what is wrong with your setup.

I have also crashed many Pixracers to the point of losing connectors and WIFI headers. None have resulted in a “Bricked” board.

I am convinced he has a problem that is external to the flight controller. It is probably a spike originating from an ESC or the PDB. The STM32 MCU is not tolerant of voltages above 5.5v. Since this setup is not using one of our power modules, clean power cannot be confirmed.