[YAW ISSUE] Yaw Command only working left

Hello everyone,

My name is Hugo, i’m pretty new to Ardupilot but I already built 2 workings quad based on PixHawk 2.4.8, now I decided to build a Hexacopter.
Pretty much everything is working, except yaw control.
Copter is going on around 285 Degrees when taking off, and then the only way to move it from this yaw is to apply yaw to radio on left and then it finaly move, bot nothing when asking yaw to right …
Also, missions works almost, but yaw is doing weirds things like 360 sometimes etc.
No idea what is happening, and here is a screenshot of the logs with my radio yaw command and copter’s yaw :
https://imgur.com/PBpnmln

Specs : Pixhawk 2.4.8
6x Multistar 690kV
6x ESC 30A HobbyKing
Flysky IA6B
Flysky FS-I6X

Regards,
Hugo

Post a link to the .bin log file.

Hey ,
Thanks for the reply.
I think this issue is solved as after a new compass calibration with GPS lock, everything works perfeclty … At least almost cause in my last flight the drone suddenly made a strange sound and wobbles for a second and after landing I saw EKF changed to 1 in flight cause the baro suddenly indicate a wrong altitude. Also, auto analysis says large change in mag field ( 145% ) which is just anormal.
Do I post today’s log here or I create a new topic ?
Again, thanks for reply, what a feeling to get a chance of being helped !

Open a new topic and post a .bin file there.

Okay, here it is :

Regards,

@HugoPx,

It looks like there is a very large motor imbalance. Maybe check that all the motors are spinning in the correct direction, propellers are on properly and that none of the motors are leaning.

Hey,
Thanks for replying.
I just checked all the props and motors spinning direction, everything is correct.
One motor was a bit leaned so I correct that but there is no way a single motor leaned from 2 degrees can cause that much of motor imbalance.