XP9303H into Pixhawk1 problems

Hello all. I’m new to Ardupilot and Pixhawk. And I’m having a terrible time figuring out the servo mapping for a conventional CCPM helicopter.

Here’s what I have:
Pixhawk 1 clone labeled Pix 2.4.8. Loaded with 4.0.1 copter firmware. But also tried others.
JR XP9303H transmitter with Dragonlink V1 RF conversion. + Dragonlink V1 receiver with PPM sum out.
Minicopter Joker 2 heli, with 3 servo CCPM. Elevator servo in front at 0 degrees. And the other two in back at +90 and -90 degrees.

I have the swashplate servos on outputs 1, 2 and 3 of the Pixhawk.

The problem is, no matter what configuration or combinations of settings I try. I can’t get the servos to respond correctly.

The main problem is that I can’t remap the output of the transmitter channels. They are coming into the pixhawk in the wrong positions. The TX outputs are: Ch1 = throttle. Ch2 = roll/tilt. Ch3 = elevator. Ch4 = Rudder/yaw. Ch6 = Roll/tilt. And collective is summed on Ch 2,3 and 6. Ardupilot doesn’t seem to like this. And won’t let me remap properly. I also tried QGroundControl, and had no luck with that.

What am I doing wrong? Can anyone help?

Chris,
Welcome and I’m sorry to hear about your problems with your setup. First thing to understand is that the pixhawk will do all of the mixing for the servos so you don’t want to use a heli setup in your transmitter. Just make it a plane setup in your transmitter.
Have you read through the wiki connections page here.

If your transmitter outputs are still the same then you can remap these with the following parameters
RCMAP_PITCH
RCMAP_ROLL
RCMAP_THROTTLE
RCMAP_YAW