Video quality (jello)

Hi, I’m new to drones. I found the videos taken from Viper2450 GPS are extremely “jello”. Do you guys see the similar results. There is a youtube clip (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_AMisCTAzN4&lc=z23by5apqtzxjngpm04t1aokg2cxu15xnqmrweif3xakbk0h00410.1509109280821051), the author stated “It seems that the v2450 (no GPS) has little to no jello…so maybe the GPS hold or compensation is causing the frame to vibrate, thus causing the jello…”

What do you think? What would be the main cause(s) of this “jello” effects?

alandal, If you connect to the drone and do a Motor Calibration with your finger holding the drone down on a rubber mat, you can feel the relative vibration as each motor assembly as the calibration process continues to completion. The left front motor assembly of mine vibrated much more than the other three.

Thanks John. I did a short test running the in-door mode. The footage was much smother that the GPS mode … And how is 2450FPV model, does it have the same flying assembly?

What you described may be somewhat indicative to a fact I observed. My 2450GPS has a tendency to drift towards forward-left (after repeated calibrations). But I don’t know if your finding is consistent for this model. If we assume all flying components are randomly selected on the assembly line, may it be a indication that the overall frame design is not well balanced?