Total Destruction

Well Damn !

Just got my new hex built and running today and what does it do ? It flys off and crashes that’s what…

I was wondering if I was going to find it at all so I guess I can be grateful for that…

A months worth of work up the pipe in about 30 seconds… Man, Things went bad in a hurry…
I don’t have a clue as to where to start looking for what went wrong…

I’m downloading the logs now…

Guess I’ll start there… Any advice for figuring out what went wrong over the next month while I’m rebuilding it ?

Thanks

john

Without any kind of information about your setup and logfiles - no!

Yeah… Working on the log files now…

APM 2.5 CN06 gps. Just built and programmed… Hexa with 610 motors and 13X6.5 props…

Log file from last flight attached…

My point being that I’m very new to this and don’t know where to start analyzing what happened…

Went wacky switching from Alt Hold to Loiter… Then I switched back to stabilize but quickly lost sight of the bird… Kind of looks like I just flew it into the ground… But I’d like to know why things got out of hand so quickly… Other than my lack of experience which is a given…

My quad flamewheel never got out of hand like this one did… Guess I went from a skateboard to a fighter jet…

Thanks Stefan for your help…

Here’s the last flight…

A fellow moderator advised me that I might have come over rude here. That was not my intention. Only communicating facts.

No worries… I’m very to the point as well… Didn’t bother me a bit…

LOL !

John

You have set fence altitude to 50m - you hit that pretty quickly - then RTL were engaged.
It seems like you don’t knew what was going on, after a while, you switch to Alt_Hold then stabilize.
Then you again hit the Altitude fence again.
It’s now coming home in RTL mode, dropping altitude, Baro altitude goes from 55 to 6 meters, way below target altitude of 50m