Stall after climb : DesPitch not reducing

Hi all,
I’m new with this software and i’m experiencing a curious problem.
TECS_SPDWEIGHT = 2, so DesPitch should depend on the error = SP - SPDEM (TECS airspeed variables).
During climbs (RTL, TKOFF…), the plane climbs nicely to the target altitude, then reduces the throttle when approaching it, but tries to keep the 25° climb pitch, and therefore stalls.
From the logs you see DesPitch remaining constant even after the target altitude is overshooted, and not reacting to SP dropping below SPDEM.

pitch limits are fine…

any idea? thanks

P.S. Autotune has not been executed very well but i don’t think this is the problem.
I’m aware climb rate, airspeed and pitch are not very coherent since actual airspeed is greater than desired, but again i dont’ think this is the real problem.

we need a log to be able to help

sorry, here you are

https://mega.nz/file/sNVFhKAa#OSXwz0vZN3lOKr9g-HAUBr3TLuCW1ZCNeDPawzNW06E

there are two flights in this log, the pause in the middle was on the ground

设置 STICK_MIXING = 0 试试看。
我之前在rtl模式也会发生失速,是因为开启了混控,并且升降摇杆没有居中

1 Like

Rolled back to last stable (4.09), STICK_MIXING=0, same problem.
This log is more readable though, it’s a single takeoff action, then manual recall and landing.
DesPitch tends to rise and max out at LIM_PITCH_MAX.

https://mega.nz/file/QE0yFTDT#89ZFCsd7iEf0QhsavH7xH0RcNGbBjvMNmWKoGAsc5co

thanks everyone

any hint? thanks very much

Up.
do you need other tests? like an RTL from above the RTL altitude?

Trim_throttle is 15, and trim_Airspeed_cm is 833. Those values look very low to me, but I’m not sure what kind of plane you’re flying. What I think is happening is at the end of the takeoff the plane is trying to lower the throttle to 15% and stabilize at 8 m\s, but coming in out of a climb, with an already high AOA it stalls.