Quad Kit help!

let me start of by saying I’m a novice when it comes to this wonderful world of drones and flight based RC’s, however I have been running RC cars for well over 10 years. I recently became the proud owner of a 3dr quad kit. After putting the quad together and getting ready to actually power it on, the transmitter I bought ( Futaba T10J w/ R3008SB) was not compatible with the current firmware of the pixhawk. After a bit of research, I found that the latest beta 3.2r2 was working with s-bus and was able to complete the RC calibration. Finally the big moment! I take it outside to make sure everything is functioning properly, the arming was successful and it got a gps lock. I gave it a little gas and it instantly flipped over. I disarmed it and restarted it, this time holding it down. I start moving the right stick around but it does not sound like any of the motors are slowing down. I tried moving the yaw, roll and pitch but none of the motors slowed down, only throttle and the flight control switch seemed to do anything. This morning I re-downloaded the firmware and went through the calibration process again, and still nothing. any ideas?

[infocopter][/infocopter]

1. i have no steering only throttle and flight mode selection. i am expecting to be able to fly this thing myself when in stabilize mode.

Model: 3DR Quad Kit
Autopilot: 3DR PixHawk
Radio: Futaba T10J w/ R3008SB receiver.
battery: 4s 3700 Mah Lipo

1. I’m using version 3.2r2 since the current stable version does not support s-bus

4.see attached log file.

hope this helps, i would really love to see this thing flying this weekend.

i re-calibrated again and disconnected the OSD system from the pixhawk and had no success. i attached a new log of that run. again no steering at all. please help :frowning:

Hi knightwolf654,

Did you confirmed the motor spin directions?
copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/common … r_diagrams

[mf]3DR Hardware Support/X4, Y6 and X8[/mf]