Pixhawk Tip Over on Take Off & Stability Issue

First time building a drone, just to get that out there at the start.

Drone is built using the following:

• Tarot 650 frame
  • Hobbywing 40A ESC
  • Tarot 4108 motor
  • Pixhawk 2.4.8 FC
  • 6000mAH 22.2V Battey - 6S
  • Radiomaster Tx16s transmitter
  • FrSKY X8r receiver

The above is built and has worked so far UNTIL I tried my first flight. At the point of take off the drone continually falls to one side. I have also set up a rig where the drone is slightly off the ground and I apply throttle when I do this the drone starts to move in a circular format and eventually goes out of control in a circular motion.

It looks like the drone is not stabilising. The compass is calibrated, the accelerometer is calibrated. All the setup is complete as far as I know.

Like I said I am completely new to this and any advice is greatly appreciated. I don’t have flight logs that I believe are worth reviewing.

Thanks.

Did you perform the Motor Test in Mission Planner to confirm proper motor order and direction?

Hi, and thank you for your reply. I haven’t specifically carried out the motor test but I have followed the Pixhawk wiring diagram and ensured the motors are in the correct sequence, turning the correct way and are connected the the correct ports 1-4 on the pixhawk output

Perform the Motor test (props off) and pay close attention ot the Note on the Test page and follow the link so yoiu understand the order the test is run in.

Post the parameter file also.

Will do, I’ll try this as a first step and come back with results. Thanks for your help.