Pixhawk high voltage setup help

Hi, I am new to the forum and I am jumping in with both feet with the new Pixhawk. I have purchased the controller with the 915mhz data link from 3D Robotics

My goal is to apply some all of the current Quadcopter features to a traditional heli. I am an experienced heli 3D pilot, and I have resisted the easy way out by purchasing a DJI Phantom2 Vision. I have a pile of current and legacy traditional heli stuff and have no desire to change to a Quadcopter platform yet. I believe the Pixhawk is something special and I hope I can contribute some of my learnings to the forum.

Installing a Pickhawk on a traditional Heli and I have a few questions about a high voltage setup and how to power the servos without burning something up.
• Can the Pixhawk run high voltage servos from a 2S LiPo flight pack
• Is the maximum voltage for the supplied inline power module 18V or 4s lipo
• Can the Pixhawk be powered by the Futaba S-bus or used as a backup voltage sourse
• Can the Pixhawk control a flybarred model with H1 mixing (separate servos for pitch, roll, and collective)?

I have a Trex500 FBL I was going to use as test mule, but it is challenging to fit everything in it.

Looking at the hardware, my first choice is an older Miniature Aircraft Xcell SE99 I have converted to 12S using a Jeti Mezon 130 A controller and a Actro 32-3 motor. They are very smooth well-built machine but it is large for test mule. I can mount the Pixhawk under the main shaft and there is lots of room for everything else. This machine has good lift capacity and flight time when the head speed is lowered. Servos are low voltage and the Jeti has a 10A BEC that can be configured from 5V to 8V.

Any advice will be greatly appericated.

Ok,

Great job on the PixHawk and whomever has contributed to it’s sucess.

I purchased a 3DR IrIs to lerarn this controller and it is awesome.