Pixhawk 2.1 gyro health

Hello,
Ive been working with ny new Pixhawk 2.1 on the bench
Its been atrached to an 800mm helicopter for a frame. What i keep getting in MP while i test and tune is a message stating “bad gyro health” in red lettering. Ive done calibrations of the accelerometers and compass and all seemed well.
It should be noted that a reboot after warming up does to remedy the issue.
I appreciate any input as im quite new to the system.
Thanks,
Tim

Nevermind, this particular problem seems to have been solved.
Tim

How has it been solved? I’m experiencing the same problem.

Oliver,
When I went through the initial install of firmware, I thought everything went well, but alas I was mistaken as the unit somehow ended up with 3.4.6 vs 3.5. I flashed to a Rover firmware, then back to 3.5 Copter Traditional Heli frame and calibrated everything being “super careful” to not move the unit when doing the accelerometer calibration as it seems very picky in that department.
Anyways, long story short, with the wrong firmware installed I got bombarded with “bad gyro health” messages. With 3.5 copter, all is good.

My specs: Firmware Copter 3.5 RC4, Frame type Traditional Heli, Pixhawk 2.1, Here GNS “I’m using the mag on the Here and have disabled the internal compass’s”.

I have read somewhere that sometimes that message can pop up if the IMU isn’t heated up to temperature and that a reboot can help, but personally after the re-flashing of the firmware all is good on my setup.

Hope this helps,
Tim

Awesome, I’ll see if reflashing after switching to Rover does the trick. I’m fairly certain I was using 3.5 beta, but I’ll double-check tonight.

Thanks a lot!

Oliver,