How to get altitude via mavlink?

Hey guys! I am new at mavlink. I need a python code that can tell me what is the depth of the robot or is camera recording or something like that.
import serial
import time
from pymavlink import mavutil
ArduinoSerial = serial.Serial(‘com3’, 9600)

autopilot = mavutil.mavlink_connection(‘udpin:192.168.2.1:14560’)
while True:
msg1=autopilot.recv_match(type=“SCALED_PRESSURE”,blocking=True)
temp=msg1.temperature/100
print(temp)
if temp>43.33:
ArduinoSerial.write(b’1’)
else :
ArduinoSerial.write(b’0’)

I will light a led with my code. Like if it is recording the light will led. (That code for temp info.) Can you help me guys ?

Thanks.

You can use lua scripting in ardupilot, and save yourself the trouble of connecting an arduino.

But how can I get the data from pixhawk ? That is my problem.

Read the lua scripting documentation and examples.

Docs:
https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-lua-scripts.html

Examples:

Section of the forum to talk about lua:

This is how i made a lua script that reads channels and changes flight mode:

function update()
pwm9 = rc:get_pwm(9)
pwm10 = rc:get_pwm(10)
pwm12 = rc:get_pwm(12)
pwm13 = rc:get_pwm(13)
if pwm9 > 1700 then
vehicle:set_mode(3)
elseif pwm10 > 1700 then
vehicle:set_mode(5)
elseif pwm12 > 1700 then
vehicle:set_mode(6)
elseif pwm13 > 1700 then
vehicle:set_mode(2)

end
return update, 100
end
return update, 500

Some answers, at times, are worse that not answering at all.

EDIT: My criticism of Corrado_Steri was probably too harsh - the use-case is different than I presumed.

You should never need 4 discrete channels for 4 discrete flight modes, but if that was your desired end state, the following parameters would entirely negate the need for your script:

RC9_OPTION=16
RC10_OPTION=56
RC12_OPTION=4
RC13_OPTION=70

Have a look here at some of the ways to configure one or two channels to control up to six flight modes.