Help with log analysis after maiden crash in Autotune

Hi,

I am new to AP and I am hoping someone could help me analyse my [very short] log to see what went wrong.

Plane = Bixler 3
FC = Matek F405-wing
AP version = 3.10.0-dev

I have flown this plane a lot since I got it in February. I installed iNav [bc pixhawks are $$s] and it had been flying great until a launching mishap about 2 months ago broke the engine mount off. I decided to fix up a number of things on the plane that have been bugging me for a while but the main change was to install the new Matek F405-wing with arduplane.

I have spent a lot of time bench testing the setup including extended running times. I did have some issues with randomly getting the “No RC Receiver” failsafe. The only way I could find to fix that was to switch the SBUS wire to R2 (serial 2) where it would work fine, or to re-flash arduplane. I did the latter and, after a week of bench testing, the only issue I was still having was that occasionally SPort would drop the GPS sensor. According to mission planner the GPS is still working however, so I don’t think the GPS is at fault.

The flight.
Going against the plane docs, I decided to take off in manual mode. Take off was normal although the plane did seem a little sluggish. At about 20m altitude, I selected autotune. The plane pitched up vertically, stalled and nose dived straight into the ground. I was too slow to re-select manual mode and the plane didn’t seem to respond to any control inputs. In hindsight I should have climbed much higher than 20m but I was conscious that the docs recommend taking off in autotune and I wanted to get the tuning dialled in ASAP. Rookie mistake!