Got it off the ground

Proper newbie here. Late to the party but catching on fast and have learned a lot in here. Thanks.

Location roughly -27.40088, 152.93449. That’ll get you to the local train station.

Short story long - Covid kicks in and I got a bit board so assembled a couple of guitars from DIY kits - switching out provided terrible parts with some premium pots and switches etc as we go and they turned out OK. Thats a whole-nother web page. So looking for the next thing to do …

… got a bit of form in the photogrammetry game as a GIS operator in a consultancy but never have captured the imagery myself - always inherited someone elses mistakes. So decided to apply the success from the new quiver of guitars and make a photogrammetry beast out of a Tarot 650 Sport. Went ahead and picked up a few bits and pieces online from the usual places and read a few docs here and among things they mention maybe don’t try a 650 sport as a first up build. Awesome. Nothing quite like having an instinct for trouble. If thats not validation then I dont know what is.

Anyway - it’s been a few months reading and gathering parts. Got to say the power distribution on the board of the 650S is a bit of a cruel joke so have avoided that and done it a bit differently. My soldering skills are fair to pretty good but not up to what is required there. Read a few more things and what was supposed to be a bit of fun has gotten quite serious. Maybe thats what was implied by dont try the 650S first?

Couple Details I can think of …

Current kit …

Pixhawk 2.4.8 knock off
Bog Standard M8N
4008 330 Motors
15.5 folding props + a spare set (plastic jobs for trial and error - then we move to carbon)
Hobbywing X Rotor 40A
Taranis X9D Plus
RX8R
ARRIS 2 axis and Sony Nex5
Tarot 3 axis and MAPIR (NIR + cyan + orange)
4000mAH 6S