Elevons fine in manual mode all other modes a mess

After turning the Mixing_Gain to 1, I can see the problem clearly now. One elevon was doing most of the correction with the other barely responding depending on what it was trying to correct pitch or roll movements on the airframe (X-79 Buffalo).

When in manual mode elevons deflect as expected, pull back on stick, both elevons rise, push forward, they both go down. Left stick causes left elevon to rise and right on to lower etc…

When I go into FBWA or Stabalize mode, APM treats rolling of the airframe as pitch corrections and pitching of the airframe as roll corrections on the elevons.

I’ve experimented with ELEVON_OUTPUT all the combinations and that either reverses or causes only one elevon to actuate and tried all the options on the Elevon Config box.

I’m relatively new at this and the not up to collecting of logs yet so I could not attach. From what I’ve observed the Elevon Config from the initial setup created the proper mixing, but somehow the APM is 90 degrees off on its correction output?? Arrow is pointing forward, plugs are on top. Accelerometers are all calibrated OK that I know of based off HUD in Flight Data. I may be crazy, but I don’t remember seeing this until after I upgraded from 3.2.1 to whatever the latest push was.

Hopefully someone can decipher this and give me the proper correction, no pun intended.

Thank you Grant

When I flew it I was running AR8000 with satellite and delta wing in the DX9 so the transmitter was mixing; then I transferred receiver configuration and just the satellite over to PIXHAWK (sorry, not APM) with a few additional mixes for flight mode on another channel and a mod to the output limit for throttle.