Data logger for weather parameters at Arducopter

Dear Ardupilot Team,

I am a newbie to this technology. I will plan to characterize the atmosphere by putting meteorology sensors to Arducopter like pressure, altitude, temperature, relative humidity, wind speed, and solar radiation. My question is as below.

1. How to connect all these sensors to Ardupilot?
  2. How to record all these parameters every 5 seconds like in the data logger where the data in the format of csv or txt?

Your advice and solution by showing the link of references, coding, hardware, etc. are highly appreciated.

Thank you.

Best regards,

WS

The easiest way is to use a RasberryPiZero or something like that, and example source code from the meteorology device manufacturer.

The harder and better way to do it is to connect it directly to the flight controller and write device drivers for them.

Take a look at the wiki on how to add device drivers to ardupilot.

Ii also highly recommended to do that separate. You can use the position information of the flightcontroler through mavelink to connect your sensor readings. Raspberry pi is perfect for that.

I also use such a setup with heated rotorblades against icing if it gets humid and cold.

You can also use scripting to log directly to a file on the SD card.

Thank you for the kind response. It means, we can use Arduino for data logger? How to connect between Ardupilot and Arduino?
As I newbie, I still learn how to connect multiple sensors to Ardupilot. Later, the data from mission planning can be saved in the SD card or Laptop. Your idea to solve this problem practically is highly appreciated.

Thank you for the good ideas. This is Ardupilot will be connected to Raspberry Pi? Do have any links or document for the connection? Your idea to solve this problem practically is highly appreciated.