Copter wants to flip on takeoff please help

I have a tarrot hexacopter 6axis with cubepilot orange. I see it trying to flip to one side on takeoff. I have checked all blades for the correct direction, motors correspond correctly to fc. Can someone review ny bin and help me out here. I am a newbie if you can’t already tell. Thanks!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ozzuD8U4EZQZdTpEwNO-8KL0ky6MqILg/view?usp=drivesdk

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1oxjv_MQmXTOk9hmKmhT5hVAbBDYMPout/view?usp=drivesdk

1 Like

Have you run a motor test? If so - do the motors spin sequentially going CW around the frame?

When I do motor test all i hear is beep with no spin even when I increase throttle %. When I click test all motors they all spin. Somewhat frustrating to say the least

Why do you have this set to 1520?
MOT_PWM_MIN,1520

If you are using PWM just set MIN and MAX to default (0)

Just different forums I’ve read describing the same scenario. I’ve been messing with this for weeks before I even posted. So set these to 0 which is default is that what you are saying?

Yes. Why would you want Minimum PWM to be at mid throttle? And don’t attempt to fly it if it fails Motor Test, you need to resolve the problem 1st.

I agree, not for sure how to approach the motor test issue. Any ideas why individual test shows no results, but all motor test works fine.

One simple way if you not using Dshot is to run the esc calibration. Make sure your Props are off! Calibrate the radio as well.

I did all this running hobbywing xrotor pro 50a and radio is calibrated as well

Well, 1st reset those parameters, then do an ESC calibration, then see where you are.

Ok still no results but a single beep after setting pwm correctly and recalibration of esc and radio. I did however notice ekf was in red when I clicked back over to data during motor test or attempted motor test