Control servos with pixhawk

Right,I am new to Pixhawk and Arducopter.

It seems to be working as far as flight and flight modes, android apps and telemetry are concerned but I want more (obviously).

Where I am lost is that I want to be able to control a servo with a switch on my remote.

Up to now I have only been able to identify RC10 and RC11 and cannot control them from my remote but can actuate them through gimbal stabilisation settings.

1 - what are the other outputs called on the pixhawk and the in the software?

2- how can I program it to be activated through a switch on my remote?

(my radio setup is a dx8 and a spektrum satellite receiver)

Thanks

@vipecrx
Here is a link to the pin-outs on the various 3DR navigation controllers: http://planner.ardupilot.com/wiki/analog-and-digital-pins-for-apm2-px4-and-pixhawk/
Regards,
TCIII GM

Thank you, that gives some explanations but doesn’t really link it to what I am seeing on the Mission Planner software. I have a choice of “RCXX” outputs, from 5 to 11.

Thank you. That gives some information about the pixhawk.

However, it doesn’t link to what I can see on the mission planner software. I have a choice of"RCXX" outputs, number 5-11".

Hi vipecrx,

Take a look to this wiki:
copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/common-camera-gimbal/

so, if I get this right:

I am Limited to the one output (shutter) to control a servo.
Is that right?
Is there no other way to use one of the gazillion outputs available on the pixhawk?

You have to set the number of outputs
copter.ardupilot.com/wiki/arduco … Parameters

and then RC9- to as many as RC14 are enabled.

Thank you, I will try that tomorrow/at the weekend!

Right so, after looking a little more your answer has two main problems:

1st: What you said happens, just doesn’t. The available RCxx don’t change.

2nd: It doesn’t answer how to control these.